Photo by Robert Jordan, University of Mississippi


The Board of Directors volunteer their time to lead the organization and to provide the best possible resources to the membership. Two Board members are elected each year at the Annual Symposium for a term of four years. Officers of the Board are elected by the board typically at the Midyear Board Meeting and serve a one year term.

The Board Secretary will issue a call for nomination in advance of the Annual Symposium. Nominations should include a short description of qualifications of the nominee along with a photo. The secretary will produce and distribute at the Symposium the candidates' nominations. The election will be held at the Annual Business Meeting. Nominees are not required to attend the meeting but it is highly recommended.

Glenn Carpenter
Moraine Valley Community College

Vice President
Robert Jordan
University of Mississippi 

Nick Romanenko
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Mark Carriveau
Elgin Community College

Membership Chair
Bill Bitzinger
Ferris State University

Corporate Relations Chair
Amanda Pitts
Grand Valley State University

Monthly Image Competition Chair
Jay Ferchaud
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Website Chair
Ken Bennett
Wake Forest University